The Committee of Timur Novikov

The Committee of Timur Novikov
In recent years, contemporary art market noticed an increase in the number of works signed by the name of Timur Novikov, authenticity and origin of which are dubious.
Consequently, a non-for-profit organization was formed: The Committee of Timur Novikov. The main objective of the creation of the Committee and its function is to preserve Timur Novikov’s artistic heritage as a cohesive artistic phenomenon.
The committee consists of art historians, colleagues, artists and members of the family – heirs, so the people who due to various circumstances are interested in achieving the specified objective and competent in addressing the problems of authentication of Timur Novikov’s works. The Committee provides its services without any compensation.     
The main goal of the Committee is to carry out a research in order to authenticate works by the artist. The works reviewed by the Committee can be divided into 3 categories: authentic works, the ones which require additional information to prove that they are authentic and unauthentic works.
The work group which is made of 7 members make decisions about the authenticity of works by a qualified (5/7 or 4/6 in case of incomplete quorum) majority. The result of the vote is the official opinion of the Committee of Timur Novikov on the status of a given piece. Based on this decision, a letter is issued with the official Committee letterhead signed by K.G.Novikova, the owner of exclusive authorship rights to the artistic heritage of T.P.Novikov.
All the information collected during the research is published by the Committee as additional volumes to the 2003 catalogue of Timur Novikov, maintaining continuous numbering of works. All collected materials will also be included in the publication of complete catalogue raisonnй which will include an illustrated list of all works by the artists.

 

The Committee of Timur Novikov:
Doctor of philosophy, PhD in history of art Ekaterina Andreeva
Artist Sergei Bugayev (Afrika)
Artist Oleg Kotelnikov
Art historian Maria Novikova-Savelyeva
Right owner Ksenya Novikova
Artist galleris Aidan Salakhova
Artist Sergei Shutov

Copyright notice! All contents of the web-site www.timurnovikov.ru are intended for non-commercial use only. All rights reserved. Reproduction of any part of all the contents is permitted only if the active link to the web-site is present.

Комитет Тимура Новикова

В последние годы участились случаи появления на рынке современного искусства работ под именем Тимура Новикова, авторство или происхождение которых  вызывают сомнения.
В связи с этим создана некоммерческая организация – Комитет Тимура Новикова. Основной целью создания и деятельности  Комитета является сохранение творческого наследия Тимура Новикова в виде целостного художественного феномена.
В Комитет входят искусствоведы, художники-коллеги и члены семьи – наследники,  т.е. те лица, которые в силу различных обстоятельств заинтересованы  в достижении указанной цели и компетентны в решении задач идентификации работ Тимура Новикова. Деятельность Комитета носит безвозмездный характер.
Основной задачей Комитата является проведение исследовательской работы по   установлению подлинности произведений художника. Работы, попавшие в поле зрения Комитета, подразделяются на три группы: работы Т. П. Новикова, работы, идентификация которых требует дополнительной информации для установления подлинности и  неподтвержденные работы.
Рабочая группа Комитета, состоящая из семи членов,  принимает решения о подлинности работ квалифицированным (5/7 или 4/6, при неполном кворуме) большинством голосов. Результат голосования является официальным мнением комитета Тимура Новикова по поводу статуса данного произведения. На основании этого решения выдается письмо на бланке Комитета  за подписью К.Г. Новиковой, обладателя исключительных авторских прав на творческое наследие Т.П. Новикова.
Весь собранный при проведении исследований материал публикуется Комитетом в виде дополнительных томов  к  каталогу Тимура Новикова, изданному в 2003 году, с сохранением сквозной нумерации работ. Так же  накопленные материалы, будут включены в издание полного каталога-резоне с иллюстративным перечнем всех произведений художника.

 

Комитет  Тимура Новикова
доктор философских наук, кандидат искусствоведения Андреева Екатерина
художник Бугаев Сергей
художник Котельников Олег
искусствовед Новикова-Савельева Мария
правообладатель Новикова Ксения
художник, галерист Салахова Айдан
художник Шутов Сергей

Внимание! Все материалы на сайте timurnovikov.ru предназначены только для некоммерческого использования. Все права защищены. Копирование любых материалов разрешается только при наличии постоянной активной ссылки на сайт timurnovikov.ru